So This is a Computer…?

I believe I’ve been so long  offline that I’ve forgotten how to operate this machine! This will be brief since I’m still under the influence of substantial medication and don’t have my wits about me.

Basically, the surgery went fine. But after about 4 days at home, I got really sick, only to discover I had an intestinal obstruction. This led to another hospitalization of about 5 days. We’re still working to get all systems back to normal.  I also have some tiny anxiety (at times, maybe not so tiny) about possible additional cancer spreading that showed up in an ER CT scan. But no one has confirmed that and probably won’t without additional testing.  So we’re putting that out of our minds, right?

I imagine it may take weeks to get caught up on all the posts and happenings here.  I’m looking forward to it, but it’s likely to be a slow process. I hope everyone is doing well.

BTW at the hospitals I had my little tattered sheet of Rich pics which I would bring out for some mind-soothing gazing when I couldn’t handle any more “medicine.” And the past few days I have had a definite yearning for Armitage Fantasia. 😉   A sign of recovery? Please let it be so! 🙂

8 thoughts on “So This is a Computer…?

  1. bollyknickers

    It was good to hear from you and i’m so pleased the surgery went well. Echoing others’ though – take time to care for yourself and don’t feel the need to rush back here before you are ready. We will be here when you get back and keeping you in our thoughts until then.

    Reply
  2. Servetus

    Great to hear from you! It’s been a busy time. Take lots of glances of those pics as systems return to normal. Big hugs.

    Reply
  3. morrighansmuse

    Love and healing energy to you! So glad to hear that your surgery went well, and hopefully the intestinal obstruction is all gone by now. You have been missed and I’m so glad to see you back online and getting to know your computer again 😉

    And so happy to know that Richard Armitage kept you company in the hospital. If we could replace the hospital room’s bland paintings with him, I’d gladly donate a few 🙂

    Reply
  4. marieastra8

    Richarding is always a sign of good vibes! Look at those pics! I just went through a biopsy with thoughts of John Porter in my mind and smiled my way through it. Thinking of you!!!

    Reply
  5. katie70

    Glad to hear that your surgery went fine, but don’t push things to fast. Those pictures of Richard do wonders don’t they. I will be thinking of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

